Frequently Asked Questions

Browse through some of the frequently asked questions on the Texas Driving Safety Course. If you do not find the answer you are looking for, feel free to contact our customer support team anytime.

  • Is Your Driving Safety Course TDLR Approved?

    Yes. Our driving safety course meets all the requirements outlined by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) for the dismissal of a traffic citation or to qualify for the insurance discount offered by many insurance companies.
  • Is There Anything I Should Know Before Enrolling In Your Course?

    The most important step is for you to receive permission from the Court before beginning your course. This simple but necessary step can be initiated easily by calling the Court. The number for the Court can usually be found on the back side of your citation.
  • Do I Have To Take Your 6 Hour Course at One Sitting?

    Not at all! With our interactive driving safety course, you have the ability to log in and out of your account as often as you wish. This level of flexibility makes our driving safety course the perfect choice for busy, on the go people like you. Take the time you want, just make sure to have it turned in by the date the Court gives you!
  • Are There Benefits To Your Course Other Than Ticket Dismissal?

    Absolutely! First off, most insurance carriers offer discounts on insurance premiums for drivers who have successfully completed a driving safety course. Check with your insurance company just to make sure, but we're pretty sure that unless you bought your insurance at "Joe Bob's House of Cheap Insurance", your insurance man is ready to give you some good news.

    The other benefit you receive from taking our course is that it can make you a better driver. Whether you have driven a short time or a long time, and occasional reminder of good driving habits never hurts.
  • Will I Be Reading the Whole Six Hours?

    Absolutely not! Even in our basic course, there are many animations to keep you alert and engaged. Now you also add audio read along feature for FREE. And, for only $5 more, you can upgrade to our video course where you will find hardly any reading at all! Just sit back, relax and watch it like a YouTube video.
  • The Court Says I Need A Copy Of My Driving Record. What's That All About?

    The reason the Court requires a copy of your driving record is to ensure that you have not dismissed another citation with a driving safety course in the last 12 months. They certainly don't want to be in violation of the law just because you were!
  • What Happens After I Complete The Course?

    As soon as you have completed the course, we will mail the copy of your certificates. You will be receiving two copies, one for the Court and another to submit to your insurance company. Most insurance companies provide discounts for policyholders that have completed a driving safety course.

    Once you have received your certificate, take it, along with a copy of your driving record, back to the Court where you received your ticket. They will then file the appropriate paperwork with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation to make sure that your citation does not go on to your record.

Why Choose Texas Video Course?

The online video course is truly engaging and entertaining. Take the Texas video course for defensive driving, as ordered by the court of law.

Take the course at your own pace

No boring text lessons, fully video

Packed with entertaining animation

You will have a chance to keep lengthy texts at bay that take hours to read. Just watch, learn, and avoid traffic tickets altogether in future.

Why Clean Driving Record Matters?

It has never been more important to keep your driving record clean. Many people don't realize the negative impact a single piece of paper can have.

Increased Insurance Rates

Difficulty Getting Some Jobs

Plus Additional Challenges

You can keep your record clean by taking a driving safety course once every 12 months and even get eligible for an insurance discount.

Get Money Back Guarantee

We offer you a money back guarantee in case you are not satisfied with our course for any reason.

Our Driving safety course is approved by the TDLR, the state authority in Texas. You can complete your course online for low prices, money back guarantee & 100% satisfaction. Choose to complete the 6 hour course at your own schedule and receive the certificate earlier with our express delivery.